Meeting mondays

Mondays are quite unanimously disliked. Who wants to start out a week of school, work, obligations, or any combination of all that? Craziness. My Mondays typically consist of a hoopla of meetings. Today’s total count was 4. Not to shabby admist classes and work. While I admittingly get worn down on Mondays, I would be lying if I said I didn’t find enjoyment in them. Each meeting has something to offer. Staff meeting is great to get to know the people above me on a more personal level. Coaches meeting provides a great level of support. Huddle is a wonderfully humbling expirience. Leadership is a great place to test my intentions. The meetings are overwhelmingly good, though I do not always feel this way. It’s so easy to get caught up in the idea of being busy. I could always be elsewhere doing something possibly more ‘important’ but the reality is I’m in a meeting. Isn’t there a reason for that? Why dwell on what isn’t happening? Instead, there needs to be a change in the mind, and, more importantly, in the heart. We can gain so much from every exprience on this earth. God is with us wherever we are and his creation is constantly surrounding us. Why go searching for him when all we need to do is open our hearts and recognize his presence? There will always be moments to feel like time is being wasted. I don’t think it’s possible to fully achieve contentment regardless of a situation, but that doesn’t mean we don’t strive for a better way. That’s what we are called to do, is it not? Jesus didn’t come to make us feel comfortable, but he did come to transform us. He is capable and willing. He just needs us to take that step. I don’t know if I’m there yet. But I can feel him moving and working in me. Perhaps it’s time for me to take that leap.

Leave a Reply

