Failure or Freedom?

So I failed at my challenge.

But, I believe I only failed in one sense. I said I was going to write everyday for 2 weeks. I made it 5 days. Hmm, not quite half. So yes, I failed in that way. I gave myself the 2 week challenge because I wanted to regain a desire to write for the sake of writing. In that sense, I have succeeded. I have found myself throughout these busy days wishing I could just sit down and write. So I am hereby calling an end to my challenge.

Instead, I am going to write what I want to write, when I want to write it.

And in addition…I’m going to open this blog up to the public.

Before now, I intended on keeping it to myself for myself, and in most ways, it still is for me. But I didn’t like being all alone on here. I need buddies. So hey, feel free to read this blog whenever. And if you don’t, I won’t take offense, or really care. 🙂 But maybe you’ll enjoy it. Who knows?

Shifting gears…
I have finished my first semester of Seminary. Wow! I can’t believe how fast it went by. I have learned a lot through my time at Western so far, and I surely have some processing to do before I fully know what those things are, but I do know a few things. I have come to understand and begin to appreciate how I am not a typical type of person. More than that, I have realized how unique everyone is. Seminary is full of different types of people. At the start, I wasn’t sure how I was going to fit in with the perceived ‘norm’ of the school. As time passed though, I came to realize that we are all different, we are all unique, and we all bring something interesting to the table.

I am happy with my experience at seminary so far. It certainly is the right fit for me. After my first semester, and through other areas of life, I am starting to realize that I need to take my confidence level to the next step. I am kinda a go-with-the-flow type of guy, when sometimes, I really have good ideas and thoughts but choose not to voice them. Something to work on I suppose.

Christmas is in a week. Crazy!

I am in the mood to do something adventurous. Ideas?

Welp, I’m off to enjoy this Christmas break! Woohoo!

2 thoughts on “Failure or Freedom?

Leave a Reply

